Skip to main content

Eclipse Community Forums
Forum Search:

Search      Help    Register    Login    Home
Home » Archived » Eclipse Process Manager (Stardust) » UI customization
UI customization [message #1565196] Thu, 15 January 2015 06:17 Go to next message
A G is currently offline A GFriend
I am new to the stardust. I have created a workflow with some activity. Every activity have some IN and OUT data mapping which gets displayed at the stardust portal. I want to have some control/customization on the UI like want to display some headers like "Please enter Customer Details" and a line after that. Also want to have a control on text box size and want to show out mapings (entry text box) after the IN mapping elements are done for display.

DO we have any coustomization for UI elements displayed on protal?
Re: UI customization [message #1565920 is a reply to message #1565196] Thu, 15 January 2015 15:15 Go to previous messageGo to next message
Andreas Mueller is currently offline Andreas MuellerFriend
Hi,

The UI that is generated for manual activities based on defined IN and OUT data mappings cannot be changed. However, you can use UI Mashup applications (refer to documentation links below). Here you could let the modeler (browser-based) generate the HTML5-based code which can be modified afterwards or you can directly reference your own web-based UI screens hosted with Stardust or anywhere else.

http://help.eclipse.org/luna/topic/org.eclipse.stardust.docs.analyst/html/handbooks/modelling_analyst/applications/pep-application-ui.htm

http://help.eclipse.org/luna/topic/org.eclipse.stardust.docs.dev/html/tutorial/mashup/tut-ui-mashup.html

Andreas
Re: UI customization [message #1566993 is a reply to message #1565920] Fri, 16 January 2015 05:18 Go to previous messageGo to next message
HI,