Skip to main content

Eclipse Community Forums
Forum Search:

Search      Help    Register    Login    Home
Home » Newcomers » Newcomers » Downloading/Installing Code Recommenders without Eclipse Marketplace(Downloading/Installing Code Recommenders without Eclipse Marketplace)
Downloading/Installing Code Recommenders without Eclipse Marketplace [message #1488513] Wed, 26 November 2014 17:27 Go to next message
David Hooley is currently offline David HooleyFriend
Hello any particular people, I'm David and I'm new to java. Trying to learn this new skillset to invest in my future.
I have begun following this online beginners java tutorial and so far I have gotten the JDK and Eclipse up and running.
My first snag is Code Recommenders, since I have no net access on my PC I download files and transfer them to my PC via my android phone.
So this means no downloading Code Recommenders from the Eclipse Marketplace.
I found the manual download repository for Code Recommenders and want to download what it says is the latest stable release, v. 2.1.0
Tapping on v. 2.1.0 yields something like this..

features/
plugins/
artifacts.jar
content.jar
index.php

Features and plugins open up into many more individual files to download

The question is: Which files should I download and where on my PC should I put them? In a particular Eclipse file folder right?

Thank you for reading my always long-winded questions,

David
Re: Downloading/Installing Code Recommenders without Eclipse Marketplace [message #1490608 is a reply to message #1488513] Fri, 28 November 2014 09:26 Go to previous messageGo to next message
Johannes Dorn is currently offline Johannes DornFriend
Hi David,

great to see your interest in Java and Code Recommenders.