Skip to main content

Eclipse Community Forums
Forum Search:

Search      Help    Register    Login    Home
Home » Archived » Eclipse SmartHome » Eclipse Smarthome runtime not building(Eclipse Smarthome runtime )
Eclipse Smarthome runtime not building [message #1474580] Sat, 15 November 2014 14:47 Go to next message
billy sneddon is currently offline billy sneddonFriend
Hi all,
I am new to Eclipse Smart home and have followed the ide setup guide. i have set the maven opts and run mvn clean install. it says the build was a success. However, there is no eclipsesmarthome-incubation-0.x.0-runtime.zip in the target folder only 4 eclipse smart home designer zip files. Am i doing something wrong?? how do i get the eclipsesmarthome-incubation-0.x.0-runtime.zip to appear in the target folder???
Many thanks
Billy
Re: Eclipse Smarthome runtime not building [message #1475014 is a reply to message #1474580] Sat, 15 November 2014 23:26 Go to previous messageGo to next message
Kai Kreuzer is currently offline Kai KreuzerFriend
Where did you read that there should be a runtime.zip available? This indeed does not exist. Eclipse SmartHome being a framework, the main artefact is a p2 repository containing the OSGi bundles.
From what you have told me, I would think that openHAB 2 is what you are looking for - a ready open source smart home solution and not just a framework. You will find some documentation about how to get started with implementing a binding for it at https://github.com/openhab/openhab2/blob/master/docs/sources/development/bindings.md.

Regards,
Kai
Re: Eclipse Smarthome runtime not building [message #1489463 is a reply to message #1475014] Thu, 27 November 2014 11:37 Go to previous messageGo to next message
billy sneddon is currently offline billy sneddonFriend
Hi Kai, thanks for the reply.