Skip to main content

Eclipse Community Forums
Forum Search:

Search      Help    Register    Login    Home
Home » Newcomers » Newcomers » Unable to install JCDE on Eclipse 3.8
Unable to install JCDE on Eclipse 3.8 [message #1453348] Sun, 26 October 2014 21:17 Go to next message
adomniac alex is currently offline adomniac alexFriend
Hello everybody,

I am new to JavaCard technology. I installed Eclipse 3.8 and I try to install JCDE, I'm on Ubuntu 14.04.

I downloaded Java Card Development Kit 2.2.2 and Eclipse Plugin JCDE 0.2.
I extrated eclipse-jcde-0.2.zip into eclipse/plugins. I verified, I have :
org.eclipsejcde.cref_0.1.0.jar
org.eclipsejcde.jcbp_0.1.0.jar
org.eclipsejcde.jcbp.wizards_0.1.0.jar
org.eclipsejcde.jctools_0.1.0.jar
org.eclipsejcde.jcwde_0.1.0.jar
org.eclipsejcde.preferences_0.1.0.jar
org.eclipsejcde.wizards_0.1.0.jar
in my eclipse/plugins directory.

Plus, I extracted java_card_kit-2_2_2-linux.zip in ~ directory.
When I launch Eclipse, there is nothing about JavaCard Sad can someone tell me what I did wrong ?
Sorry if the question was already asked but I searched on the internet but I did not find any response to solve my problem...

Thank you very much Smile
Re: Unable to install JCDE on Eclipse 3.8 [message #1453774 is a reply to message #1453348] Mon, 27 October 2014 13:12 Go to previous messageGo to next message
Eric Rizzo is currently offline Eric RizzoFriend