Skip to main content

Eclipse Community Forums
Forum Search:

Search      Help    Register    Login    Home
Home » Language IDEs » Java Development Tools (JDT) » What does "No CPU/ABI system image available for this target" mean?(Eclipse to build Android app)
What does "No CPU/ABI system image available for this target" mean? [message #1408236] Thu, 14 August 2014 15:11 Go to next message
Eston Burciaga is currently offline Eston BurciagaFriend
I am just starting out using the Eclipse IDE to build Android apps. I think that I have installed all of the proper add-ins to create Android apps properly. I am at the point where I am trying to add virtual devices to the IDE.

Whenever I try to add a device definition from the list of devices that come with the android plug-ins, I get this message but I don't know what it means or, worse, how to fix the problem.

The message is: "No CPU/ABI system image available for this target".

What does that mean and how can I resolve it?
Re: What does "No CPU/ABI system image available for this target" mean? [message #1409539 is a reply to message #1408236] Mon, 18 August 2014 11:08 Go to previous messageGo to next message
Stephan Herrmann is currently offline Stephan HerrmannFriend
We have a sticky post for you to read at https://www.eclipse.org/forums/index.php/f/89/
Re: What does "No CPU/ABI system image available for this target" mean? [message #1415276 is a reply to message #1409539] Tue, 02 September 2014 13:24 Go to previous messageGo to next message
jean milli is currently offline jean milliFriend
Hello

I exactly meet the same problem : Error message "No CPU/ABI system image available for this target"

I cannot find the indicated sticky post : Could you say more about where this post is (date, label of the post...)?

Thank you
Re: What does "No CPU/ABI system image available for this target" mean? [message #1415291 is a reply to message #1415276] Tue, 02 September 2014 14:07 Go to previous messageGo to next message