Skip to main content

Eclipse Community Forums
Forum Search:

Search      Help    Register    Login    Home
Home » Modeling » EMF » GWT EMF reflective editor
GWT EMF reflective editor [message #1243107] Mon, 10 February 2014 14:27 Go to next message
Bartek K is currently offline Bartek KFriend
Hello,

I'm new to both EMF and GWT. I've followed the EMF/GWT tutorial and managed to get it working.

Now my question is - is it possible to run a reflective EMF Editor in GWT?

Thanks!
Re: GWT EMF reflective editor [message #1243218 is a reply to message #1243107] Mon, 10 February 2014 17:31 Go to previous messageGo to next message
Ed Merks is currently offline Ed MerksFriend
Bartek,

Isn't that exactly what you end up with at the end?

On 10/02/2014 4:14 PM, Bartek K wrote:
> Hello,
>
> I'm new to both EMF and GWT. I've followed the
> https://wiki.eclipse.org/EMF/GWT and managed to get it working.
>
> Now my question is - is it possible to run a reflective EMF Editor in
> GWT?
>
> Thanks!

Ed Merks
Professional Support: https://www.macromodeling.com/
Re: GWT EMF reflective editor [message #1249758 is a reply to message #1243218] Tue, 18 February 2014 15:40 Go to previous messageGo to next message
Hi Ed,

Thank you for your quick reply and sorry about taking so long to follow up.

Sorry, I was not specific enough. I would like to have an editor that would work with any model (that I could pick) instead of just the generated one that was used in the tutorial. I was wondering if it's available out of the box or would I have to edit the code on my own to make it work?
Re: GWT EMF reflective editor [message #1249763 is a reply to message #1249758] Tue, 18 February 2014 15:47 Go to previous messageGo to next message
Bartek,

The editor used for GWT is completely generic, i.e., it is a reflective
editor.

On 18/02/2014 4:40 PM, Bartek K wrote:
> Hi Ed,
>
> Thank you for your quick reply and sorry about taking so long to
> follow up.
>