Skip to main content

Eclipse Community Forums
Forum Search:

Search      Help    Register    Login    Home
Home » Eclipse Projects » Eclipse Scout » MySql trouble with SearchForm(SearchForm is not working because of a error in the SQL statment.)
MySql trouble with SearchForm [message #1131991] Thu, 10 October 2013 23:20 Go to next message
Boris NN is currently offline Boris NNFriend
Hi,

I am very new to Scout so please be gentle with me, maybe I did something wrong.

1. I created a MySqlSqlService -> Selected Statments worked fine.

2. I created a SearchForm -> Filter dosen´t

I used the debug Mode an figured out that the SQL Statement has an Error: It has an || for concart strings but mysql needs a concat().
Service Class:
public class MySqlSqlService extends AbstractMySqlSqlService implements IService2 {

@Override
protected String getConfiguredJdbcMappingName() {
return "jdbc:mysql://192.168.1.1:3306/test";
}

@Override
protected String getConfiguredPassword() {
return "#######";
}

@Override
protected String getConfiguredUsername() {
return "#######";
}
}

LOG:
SQL with binds:
SELECT ID,
LASTNAME,
FIRSTNAME,
BIRTHDAY,
DISPLAYNAME
FROM RESIDENTS
WHERE 1 = 1
AND UPPER(FIRSTNAME) LIKE UPPER(:firstName || '%')
IN :firstName => ? [VARCHAR Boris]
SQL PLAIN Log:
SELECT ID,
LASTNAME,
FIRSTNAME,
BIRTHDAY,
DISPLAYNAME
FROM RESIDENTS
WHERE 1 = 1
AND UPPER(FIRSTNAME) LIKE UPPER('Boris' || '%')

Any idea?

Cheers,
Boris
Re: MySql trouble with SearchForm [message #1132755 is a reply to message #1131991] Fri, 11 October 2013 11:19 Go to previous messageGo to next message
Jeremie Bresson is currently offline Jeremie BressonFriend
This is stange because the MySqlSqlStyle should take care of this...

Can you tell the Scout version you are using?

How is your statement generated? Can you show the content of your OutlineService that loads this query?
Are you using a statement builder?