Skip to main content

Eclipse Community Forums
Forum Search:

Search      Help    Register    Login    Home
Home » Modeling » TMF (Xtext) » Generate equivalent Java statement from XBlockExpression using IGenerator(How to generate code for a function entered in my dsl using MyDslGenerator)
Generate equivalent Java statement from XBlockExpression using IGenerator [message #1070547] Thu, 18 July 2013 07:33 Go to next message
Priya Sabut is currently offline Priya SabutFriend
Hi All,

I am new to Xtext. I am using Xtext to understand my dsl language and from the DSL entered I will be generating code(java) based on the input dsl entered.

In the same dsl along with my own customized language I am using functions to apply conditions on some elements, where function body is of XBlockExpression type.

Function:
{Function}
'function' name=QualifiedName '(' (params+=FullJvmFormalParameter (',' params+=FullJvmFormalParameter)*)? ')'
':' type = JvmTypeReference
body=XBlockExpression
;
I can get the java equivalent of the function using MyDslJvmModelInferrer.xtend, but whatever code I am generating is not a typical JavaBean type class where I have getters, setters etc, rather I have to write other different stuffs. For that I have to write textual content into the template.

For the above reason I am using MyDslGenerator.xtend to generate java file which supports textual file templating and I am successfully generation my code. But when I process my function I get the body as XEpression object and not finding a way get java equivalent of the function body inside my generator Sad .

Is there a way to extract the java equivalent from a XBlockExpression inside MyDslGenerator.xtend ?

Looking for your help.

Thanks in advance.
Re: Generate equivalent Java statement from XBlockExpression using IGenerator [message #1070571 is a reply to message #1070547] Thu, 18 July 2013 08:32 Go to previous messageGo to next message
Alexander Nittka is currently offline Alexander NittkaFriend
Hi,