Skip to main content

Eclipse Community Forums
Forum Search:

Search      Help    Register    Login    Home
Home » Eclipse Projects » Eclipse Platform » Eclipse Debugger crashes with Spring Integration(Debugger crashes with Spring Integration)
Eclipse Debugger crashes with Spring Integration [message #1067766] Wed, 10 July 2013 13:44 Go to next message
Krishna Moorthy Seetha Raman is currently offline Krishna Moorthy Seetha RamanFriend
Hi All,

I'm new to spring integration, am using spring integration in my application. When I try to run as junit test, the flow goes through all the service activators of my application. I've three service activator and four channels in my application. I receive the message from queue through jms listener and pass it to service activator of spring integration through channel. As business flow I pass the reference through channel and it works fine for all service activators. Due to some need for business requirement I need debug the application and when I tried to run as junit test cases, it flow through the service activators but when I tried to debug as junit test cases, it reaches the debug point and terminates the VM itself. I can understand when I run through debug mode the debugger crashes when it reaches the debug point in spring integration.

when I place the debug point in first service pojo in spring integration application it terminates when i reach that debug point.
I disabled that breakpoint and placed the debug point in next activator it reaches till there and debugger crashes the JVM in that activator class when it reaches the debug point..
I checked with jdk 6 updates 26 and jdk 7 updates 21.
Eclipse Version: Indigo Service Release 1
Build id: 20110916-0149.

I upgraded my eclipse as per your suggestion but still I've the same issue
Version: Indigo Service Release 2
Build id: 20120216-1857.
But still am facing same issue.

Spring Integration -2.2.4.RELEASE
Initially used 2.1.0 same issue.