Skip to main content

Eclipse Community Forums
Forum Search:

Search      Help    Register    Login    Home
Home » Newcomers » Newcomers » Need HTML perspective? editor?(New to Eclipse for PHP Developers v3.0.2)
Need HTML perspective? editor? [message #1060854] Tue, 28 May 2013 16:38 Go to next message
Frank Johnson is currently offline Frank JohnsonFriend

I successfully installed Eclipse for PHP Developers v3.0.2, and it works great for PHP.

Lately, I've had the need to edit HTML and would like to use Eclipse w/o wrecking my installation because I'm a noob. Just thought I'd ask in advance, so I don't screw things up too bad.

Exactly what do I need to install in Eclipse for PHP Developers v3.0.2 in order to edit HTML? Where do I get it?

Thank you.

Best,
Frank

Best,
Frank
MFJLabs
Re: Need HTML perspective? editor? [message #1060856 is a reply to message #1060854] Tue, 28 May 2013 16:48 Go to previous messageGo to next message
Nitin Dahyabhai is currently online Nitin DahyabhaiFriend

Are you sure you can't already open and edit HTML files?

_
Nitin Dahyabhai
Eclipse Web Tools Platform
Re: Need HTML perspective? editor? [message #1060859 is a reply to message #1060856] Tue, 28 May 2013 17:31 Go to previous messageGo to next message
Frank Johnson is currently offline Frank JohnsonFriend

Duh! Smile YES, thank you.

Just a little overwhelmed by the sheer volume of Eclipse features/options. EXCELLENT IDE.

Now all I need is to be able to preview the HTML in Eclipse. I found a decent tutorial on the subject (youtube dot com/watch?v=zcKF5SOhsS8), but it doesn't cover how to activate/install the Debug on Server functionality required.

If you know of a better source I'd appreciate it.

Thank you again for the prompt response.

Best,
Frank

Best,
Frank
MFJLabs
Re: Need HTML perspective? editor? [message #1060999 is a reply to message #1060859] Wed, 29 May 2013 13:30 Go to previous message
Nitin Dahyabhai is currently online Nitin DahyabhaiFriend