Skip to main content

Eclipse Community Forums
Forum Search:

Search      Help    Register    Login    Home
Home » Eclipse Projects » EGit / JGit » Problem connecting Mylyn remote repo with github issues repo(Problem connecting Mylyn remote repo with github issues repo)
Problem connecting Mylyn remote repo with github issues repo [message #989335] Wed, 05 December 2012 16:57 Go to next message
Rick Horowitz is currently offline Rick HorowitzFriend
I'm new to git and mylyn, trying to use egit and mylyn with github. Have gotten most things working, but unable to create a Mylyn remote repository that connects to my github repo issues. Here is my installed Eclipse software.
index.php/fa/12609/0/

Here's what I tried:

- Created an issue in my github repo
- Clicked 'Add Task Repository' in Mylyn Task Repositories tab
- Selected GitHub Issues from the 'Add Task Repo' dialog and clicked 'Next'
- Copied https<colon>//github<dot>com/rickgittest/multiproject.git into the Server field. This caused the Label field to be set to 'rickgittest/multiproject.git issues'
- Entered my GitHub userid and password and clicked the Finish button.
- Answered 'No' to the question, 'Would you like to add a query to the Task list for this repository?'
- The task repository was created, as shown here:
index.php/fa/12610/0/
Note the decorator icon used by Eclipse on the repository (I don't know what it means).
- I selected 'Synchronize All Tasks' from the context menu of the newly created Bugs Repo and nothing seems to happen. Shouldn't the issue I created in github be retrieved and shown?
- I then tried to create a New Task for the remote issues repository. I filled out the short description at the top of the dialog, the description field, and set the assignee to myself (my github userid).
- When I press the submit button, I get an error message, "Submit failed: Unexpected error: Not Found". When I click on the error message, I get no additional information.