Skip to main content

Eclipse Community Forums
Forum Search:

Search      Help    Register    Login    Home
Home » Archived » Test and Performance Tools Platform (TPTP) » Running abbot tests with TPTP
Running abbot tests with TPTP [message #128281] Wed, 09 April 2008 20:46 Go to next message
Eclipse UserFriend
Originally posted by: tianshangdeniao.hotmail.com

Hi,

I am new to TPTP and trying to runing a abbot tests in the TPTP
framework by "Import-> JUnit Tests to TPTP". When I run the tests I get
the following error.

org.osgi.framework.BundleException: The bundle could not be resolved.
Reason:

Missing Constraint: Require-Bundle: com.gerhardtinformatics.rcprobot;
bundle-version="0.0.0"
at
org.eclipse.osgi.framework.internal.core.BundleHost.startWor ker(BundleHost.java:305)
at
org.eclipse.osgi.framework.internal.core.AbstractBundle.star t(AbstractBundle.java:265)
at
org.eclipse.osgi.framework.internal.core.AbstractBundle.star t(AbstractBundle.java:257)
at
org.eclipse.tptp.test.tools.junit.plugin.runner.BundleSet.st art(BundleSet.java:113)
at
org.eclipse.tptp.test.tools.junit.plugin.runner.BundleSet.in stallAndStart(BundleSet.java:151)
at
org.eclipse.tptp.test.tools.junit.plugin.runner.EclipseTeste rAgent.launchTest(EclipseTesterAgent.java:134)
at
org.eclipse.tptp.test.tools.junit.plugin.runner.EclipseTeste rAgent.doHandleCommand(EclipseTesterAgent.java:119)
at
org.eclipse.tptp.test.tools.junit.plugin.runner.EclipseTeste rAgent.startProcessing(EclipseTesterAgent.java:68)
at
org.eclipse.tptp.test.tools.junit.plugin.runner.ui.PluginTes tHarness$1.run(PluginTestHarness.java:50)
at
org.eclipse.tptp.test.tools.junit.plugin.runner.ui.PluginTes tHarness.runTests(PluginTestHarness.java:56)
at
org.eclipse.ui.internal.testing.WorkbenchTestable$1.run(Work benchTestable.java:68)
at java.lang.Thread.run(Thread.java:619)

Also I tried writing the tests manuals through TPTP, and but the tests
returns with a "java.lang.NoClassDefFoundError" in the results and does