Skip to main content

Eclipse Community Forums
Forum Search:

Search      Help    Register    Login    Home
Home » Newcomers » Newcomers » Wizard Only: Andorid Eclipse missing Android Project(Missing File → New → Other → Android → Android Project)
Wizard Only: Andorid Eclipse missing Android Project [message #894494] Mon, 09 July 2012 12:39 Go to next message
josh janzen is currently offline josh janzenFriend
Hi, I'm new to Android Development and am using Eclipse. I recently updated my Eclipse and ADT Plugin, and my normal selection steps to begin a new project have been replaced with Wizards only. This makes it tough for me to follow tutorials for beginners. Any help to fix this setting in Eclipse would be appreciated. Thanks!

Re: Wizard Only: Andorid Eclipse missing Android Project [message #894678 is a reply to message #894494] Tue, 10 July 2012 06:38 Go to previous messageGo to next message
Nick Johnson is currently offline Nick JohnsonFriend
www.vogella.com/articles/Android/article.html

This tutorial may help you.......
Re: Wizard Only: Andorid Eclipse missing Android Project [message #894801 is a reply to message #894678] Tue, 10 July 2012 14:57 Go to previous messageGo to next message
josh janzen is currently offline josh janzenFriend
Thanks Nick! I figured out why I lost that option replaced by a new Wizard with the updated Android ADT Plug-in for Eclipse.
Re: Wizard Only: Andorid Eclipse missing Android Project [message #895207 is a reply to message #894801] Thu, 12 July 2012 05:34 Go to previous messageGo to next message
Nick Johnson is currently offline Nick JohnsonFriend
Welcome Josh ! M glad that I able to provide you the right solution.... All d best.
Re: Wizard Only: Andorid Eclipse missing Android Project [message #895644 is a reply to message #895207] Sat, 14 July 2012 01:00 Go to previous messageGo to next message
herb martin is currently offline herb martinFriend