Skip to main content

Eclipse Community Forums
Forum Search:

Search      Help    Register    Login    Home
Home » Eclipse Projects » Remote Application Platform (RAP) » Developing with RAP
Developing with RAP [message #802705] Mon, 20 February 2012 10:33 Go to next message
David Casas is currently offline David CasasFriend

Hi guys,

I was wondering if its possible to work with RAP to create a well-designed web-site + application. Well, I am an RCP Developer and now I am trying to work with RAP to create a website that will receive information by a server socket constantly, that's why I wanted to create a RAP app.

On the other hand, I am assuming it is quite difficult to create a nice website in RAP so I am wondering if the best option is to create a website and a rich application linked to this website...

What do you recommend me?

Thanks in advance.
Cheers

pd: Do you know any website with RAPs examples?

[Updated on: Mon, 20 February 2012 10:33]

Report message to a moderator

Re: Developing with RAP [message #802715 is a reply to message #802705] Mon, 20 February 2012 10:52 Go to previous messageGo to next message
Angelo ZERR is currently offline Angelo ZERRFriend
Hi David,

You have an online RAP demo with our (RCP+RAP) XDocReport Application at http://xdocreport-rap.opensagres.cloudbees.net/xdocreport?startup=fr.opensagres.xdocreport.eclipse.ui.application

In this demo you have several features like GEF, Nebula Pagination+Picture+PShelf control, Forms using, etc.

Hope you will like it.

Regards Angelo

Re: Developing with RAP [message #802718 is a reply to message #802705] Mon, 20 February 2012 10:52 Go to previous messageGo to next message
Angelo ZERR is currently offline Angelo ZERRFriend
Hi David,

You have an online RAP demo with our (RCP+RAP) XDocReport Application at http://xdocreport-rap.opensagres.cloudbees.net/xdocreport?startup=fr.opensagres.xdocreport.eclipse.ui.application