Skip to main content

Eclipse Community Forums
Forum Search:

Search      Help    Register    Login    Home
Home » Language IDEs » PHP Development Tools (PDT) » Projects mngt organization basis for a newbie Eclipse user(A newbie user of Eclipse, but experimented in project mangement tries to find a good (best) organization for a complex project)
icon12.gif  Projects mngt organization basis for a newbie Eclipse user [message #784782] Sat, 28 January 2012 01:05
Bernard TREMBLAY is currently offline Bernard TREMBLAYFriend

Hi,

Presentation for who have time to read and is interested in

Who I am, what I am doing
I am a newbie in using Eclipse, but I red docs and made installation (may not complete for the use).
I am, too, experimented in project management and development.
Nevertheless, the best organization to manage what I am going to describe isn't immediate.

(Sorry if sometimes my English is not accurate but I am French from Paris).

I am not a professional developer but more a project manager, nevertheless I have written near 1,000,000 lines of code myself during last 25 years, for various projects using ten different languages.

I engaged to participate to a great opensource project
Because of convictions, personal interest in concepts, and because I think that I can provide ideas and profitable job, I engaged to participate, now for last two years, to an opensource project quite important (200 developers, 1,300,000 line of code, with 500,000 original ones in php, js, jquery, smarty, and bibs as Zend framework, and so on).

Particular conditions