Skip to main content

Eclipse Community Forums
Forum Search:

Search      Help    Register    Login    Home
Home » Newcomers » Newcomers » short cut key to navigate to the starting of the loop or an if-else condition.(short cut key to navigate to the starting of the loop or an if-else condition.)
short cut key to navigate to the starting of the loop or an if-else condition. [message #763775] Sat, 10 December 2011 14:51 Go to next message
liharlihar is currently offline liharliharFriend
Hi guys,

I have been using eclipse since 2 years , programming with java on windows xp.
I am not trying to report any bug.
I have a requirement. it is as follows.

I am in the middle of a big java file, inside a method. (say on some line number 1145).
I want to know whether this line of code is

1)inside a for-loop or while-loop
or
2) inside a if-else condition

without actually navigating to the top of the code where this loop starts, using the mouse scroll button,
i just want to navigate to the top of the for-loop or while-loop
using a shortcut key.

just like the shortcut key control+shift+up_arrow or control+shift+down_arrow keys, move to the next/previous methods, i want a short cut key to navigate to the starting of the loop or an if-else condition.

Please let me know, if this feature is available.

Hope i have posted my question clearly. If not, please feel free to write back, i will try to be more clear.

Thank you everybody

Look forward for your support.
Re: short cut key to navigate to the starting of the loop or an if-else condition. [message #764411 is a reply to message #763775] Mon, 12 December 2011 05:46 Go to previous messageGo to next message
liharlihar is currently offline liharliharFriend
guys

Please somebody respond

If i have posted in the wrong forum, somebody please guide me to another forum/move this topic to the concerned.

thanks in anticipation.

[Updated on: Mon, 12 December 2011 05:47]

Report message to a moderator