Skip to main content

Eclipse Community Forums
Forum Search:

Search      Help    Register    Login    Home
Home » Eclipse Projects » Subversive » Share a project, but with its linked ressource
Share a project, but with its linked ressource [message #734239] Fri, 07 October 2011 08:17 Go to next message
c.sileo is currently offline c.sileoFriend
As a php developer, I create projects in eclipse, where the project files and the workspace files have different locations. For example, the actual files for "MyProject" are under /srv/www/htdocs/myproject, while the files written by eclipse are under /home/user/workspaces/myproject.

So when I share a project with subversive for the first time, it takes just the files from the workspace and puts it into the repo.

How can I tell subversive to take the linked resource (the server files) instead of the project files?
Re: Share a project, but with its linked ressource [message #734819 is a reply to message #734239] Mon, 10 October 2011 05:04 Go to previous message
olly2 Mising name is currently offline olly2 Mising nameFriend
Hallo c.sileo,
I recommend to have all the files in the eclipse workspace so you can synchronize with SVN easily.

For local tests I use the debug feature (that can execute some code) of eclipse to copy the desired files to my local htdocs directory. In fact I am doing a svn export. For me this is also an advantage because I can export just what I want, so some of the documents that are also under SVN controll will not be published in the apache enviroment.

My next is a hudson/jankins server, that copies all necessary files on a companies inranet side for test purpose - after every commit.