Skip to main content

Eclipse Community Forums
Forum Search:

Search      Help    Register    Login    Home
Home » Newcomers » Newcomers » Java Audio Clips(Where are audio clip files to be located.)
icon9.gif  Java Audio Clips [message #729647] Mon, 26 September 2011 17:24 Go to next message
Custer is currently offline CusterFriend
I am new to Eclipse and fairly new to Java. I'm trying to learn to develop Java on Eclipse by recreating some of my previous Java programs using Eclipse Indigo.
But I've encountered a problem. I can't load audio clips using getAudioClip(getDocumentBase(),"name of clip")); probably because I don't know where or how to place the clips in the Workspace. (I will probably have the same problem when I try to load images).
Can anyone help me with this?
Is there documentation somewhere that explains this?
Many Thanks, -C

Re: Java Audio Clips [message #729697 is a reply to message #729647] Mon, 26 September 2011 19:18 Go to previous messageGo to next message
David Wegener is currently offline David WegenerFriend
You can control the working directory you application runs in on the Arguments tab of the launch configuration (Run->Run Configurations)
Re: Java Audio Clips [message #729706 is a reply to message #729697] Mon, 26 September 2011 19:52 Go to previous messageGo to next message
Thanks dpwegener-
Not sure I understand how that will solve the problem, but I appreciate the help and will give it try.
This particular program is an Applet not an Application. I usually put the audio and image files in the same folder as the applet's jar file. Don't know if that is what is appropriate when running it with Eclipse.
Re: Java Audio Clips [message #729809 is a reply to message #729706] Tue, 27 September 2011 02:39 Go to previous messageGo to next message
dpwegener-
OK. I tried your suggestion but could not find anything that would make my applet work. I think I'm too much of a beginner here to understand what is needed.