Skip to main content

Eclipse Community Forums
Forum Search:

Search      Help    Register    Login    Home
Home » Modeling » TMF (Xtext) » Publishing my DSL as a plugin?(Is there an easy way?)
Publishing my DSL as a plugin? [message #725570] Thu, 15 September 2011 08:50 Go to next message
Phil R is currently offline Phil RFriend
Hi all,

I'm a beginner at XText but I have already problems to get a plugin for my DSL.
I've been trying to generate a plugin from the 15 min. tutorial DSL example. The DSL works as I can run from the Xtext project a new Eclipse application where everything works fine (syntax coloring etc...). The problems start when I want to package the DSL in a plugin so that the DSL can be used in a new fresh Eclipse SDK for others. I have followed the tutorial at kthoms.wordpress.com/2010/11/12/setting-up-a-rcp-product-for-a-dsl/ but at step 7 the project crashes. I've added the log below.
Also this tutorial does not give me a plugin but a whole new Eclipse Application.
Is there an easy way to get the plugin out of this Xtext project?

Regards,
Phil

!SESSION 2011-09-15 10:21:00.002 -----------------------------------------------
eclipse.buildId=unknown
java.version=1.6.0_24
java.vendor=Sun Microsystems Inc.
BootLoader constants: OS=win32, ARCH=x86_64, WS=win32, NL=nl_BE
Framework arguments:  -product org.example.domainmodel.product.product
Command-line arguments:  -product org.example.domainmodel.product.product -data C:\Workspaces\FOWorkspace/../runtime-domainmodel.product -dev file:C:/Workspaces/FOWorkspace/.metadata/.plugins/org.eclipse.pde.core/domainmodel.product/dev.properties -os win32 -ws win32 -arch x86_64 -consoleLog

!ENTRY org.eclipse.osgi 4 0 2011-09-15 10:21:02.828
!MESSAGE Application error
!STACK 1