Skip to main content

Eclipse Community Forums
Forum Search:

Search      Help    Register    Login    Home
Home » Eclipse Projects » Rich Client Platform (RCP) » Eclipse RCP Integration(Eclipse RCP Integration)
Eclipse RCP Integration [message #543687] Wed, 30 June 2010 10:01 Go to next message
vaideeswaran  is currently offline vaideeswaran Friend
Hi All,

I am very new to working with Eclipse Plugins. My requirement is that I have two projects one developed using Eclipse RCP Plugin (basically it is an eclipse application) and the other one is usual java swing application. I have to integrate both the applications now (ie) I need to call the java swing application from Eclipse RCP Plugin. I am able to build the project but not able run the application because of runtime classpath issues. The only way I am able to solve this issue is by converting the java application into a plugin. Can you please let me know is this the only way or the correct way of doing. I am very new to this..Is there no way of just creating an object without converting the java application into a plugin.

Thank you for your help.

Thanks
V
Re: Eclipse RCP Integration [message #543705 is a reply to message #543687] Wed, 30 June 2010 11:08 Go to previous messageGo to next message
Yogiraj Mahajan is currently offline Yogiraj MahajanFriend
Hi,

I think you can add your Java application in classpath of your Eclipse plugin & you can call the methods from eclipse rcp by creating object of java application class .
Don't know work or not,just given a try, as me too very new to RCP.

Cheeers,
Re: Eclipse RCP Integration [message #543733 is a reply to message #543687] Wed, 30 June 2010 12:46 Go to previous messageGo to next message
Hi,

I already tried that it isnt working..There is no way to add the project to the plugin's classpath other than creating a plugin.

Any help is much appreciated.

Thanks
V