Skip to main content


Eclipse Community Forums
Forum Search:

Search      Help    Register    Login    Home
Home » Modeling » GMF (Graphical Modeling Framework) » Delete From Diagram action
Delete From Diagram action [message #512204] Thu, 04 February 2010 11:41 Go to next message
Timothy Marc is currently offline Timothy MarcFriend
Messages: 547
Registered: July 2009
Senior Member
Hi all,

how to enable the Delete From Diagram Action in the context menu of GMF
editors?

Thanks a lot
Timothy
Re: Delete From Diagram action [message #512443 is a reply to message #512204] Fri, 05 February 2010 02:44 Go to previous messageGo to next message
Dimitrios Kolovos is currently offline Dimitrios KolovosFriend
Messages: 1776
Registered: July 2009
Senior Member
Hi Timothy,

This might help
http://code.google.com/p/gmftools/wiki/SemiCanonicalDiagramE ditPolicy

Cheers,
Dimitris

Timothy Marc wrote:
> Hi all,
>
> how to enable the Delete From Diagram Action in the context menu of GMF
> editors?
>
> Thanks a lot
> Timothy


--
Spread the word: http://www.eclipse.org/gmt/epsilon/spreadtheword
Follow Epsilon on Twitter: http://twitter.com/epsilonews
Re: Delete From Diagram action [message #512689 is a reply to message #512204] Sat, 06 February 2010 09:10 Go to previous messageGo to next message
Christoph Wienands is currently offline Christoph WienandsFriend
Messages: 55
Registered: July 2009
Member
If you don't need to mix canonical and non-canonical behavior within a diagram, check out the 'synchronized' serting in the gmfgen. Set it to false.

Christoph
Re: Delete From Diagram action [message #514445 is a reply to message #512689] Mon, 15 February 2010 11:42 Go to previous message
Hauke Fuhrmann is currently offline Hauke FuhrmannFriend
Messages: 333
Registered: July 2009
Senior Member
Christoph Wienands schrieb:
> If you don't need to mix canonical and non-canonical behavior within a
> diagram, check out the 'synchronized' serting in the gmfgen. Set it to
> false.

What does this option exactly do?
I think in a 'synchronized' diagram you still can "delete from diagram"
labels that are attached to connections. These labels can never be
resurrected. How to disable the delete option here?

Hauke
Previous Topic:How to change semantical attribute value on element creation programmatically
Next Topic:Disable "Delete From Diagram"
Goto Forum:
  


Current Time: Thu Oct 01 22:54:29 GMT 2020

Powered by FUDForum. Page generated in 0.01551 seconds
.:: Contact :: Home ::.

Powered by: FUDforum 3.0.2.
Copyright ©2001-2010 FUDforum Bulletin Board Software

Back to the top