Skip to main content

Eclipse Community Forums
Forum Search:

Search      Help    Register    Login    Home
Home » Modeling » Papyrus » How to use the OCL Evaluation panel
How to use the OCL Evaluation panel [message #1843213] Tue, 20 July 2021 11:50 Go to next message
David D is currently offline David DFriend
Hi,

I'm just getting started with Papyrus (Version: 2020-12 (4.18)). I have defined a project with a UML profile and a project with a UML model using this profile. I'm now trying to write some OCL constraints and I'm having a really hard time doing so. There is the "OCL Evaluation" panel that I presume could help me in this task, but it remains desperately blank and not editable. I searched the internet for some documentation but found none. How can I easily test my constraints (written in the model, not in a separate OCL file)?

Best regards,
David
Re: How to use the OCL Evaluation panel [message #1843224 is a reply to message #1843213] Tue, 20 July 2021 15:42 Go to previous messageGo to next message
Ed Willink is currently offline Ed WillinkFriend
Hi

I've very little idea what the OCL evaluation panel is. Perhaps it is something to do with Acceleo / Sirius. Can you explain where you found it and what made you try to use it?

Papyrus uses the Xtext/Pivot-based variant of Eclipse OCL for which you can use the Interactive Xtext Console. You may find it worth glancing at the OclUInEcore tutorial and following the Complete OCL tutorial to get the hang of playing with OCL. You can cut and paste from Complete OCL to Papyrus Constraints of you like embedding otherwise you can just load the Complete OCL document into Papyrus.

Regards

Ed Willink
Re: How to use the OCL Evaluation panel [message #1843225 is a reply to message #1843224] Tue, 20 July 2021 16:21 Go to previous messageGo to next message