Skip to main content

Eclipse Community Forums
Forum Search:

Search      Help    Register    Login    Home
Home » Modeling » EMF » [CDO] Offline Clone keeps connecting and disconnecting to master
[CDO] Offline Clone keeps connecting and disconnecting to master [message #1827745] Fri, 22 May 2020 11:27 Go to next message
s st is currently offline s stFriend
Hello,

I'm quite new to the CDO world and wanted to familiarize myself with CDO by looking at some examples. Since the software I'm working at requires to be capable to work offline I looked at the examples that provide an offline clone functionality.
Unfortunately the offline clone cannot be created properly. The client connects to the master and tries to clone the data and then closes the connection immediately. This can be seen on the picture attached to this post. I just started a single client and not nine various ones.
Does anybody know why the clone keeps connecting and disconnecting to the master and why it is therefore not able to clone the data?

Thanks in advance
Sebastian
Re: [CDO] Offline Clone keeps connecting and disconnecting to master [message #1828011 is a reply to message #1827745] Fri, 29 May 2020 07:00 Go to previous messageGo to next message
I played a little bit around and created an example on my own which also uses the company example model. They are pretty close to other CDO examples I found online.

Running first the master and then the clone they show the same behavior as described in my first posting.

I then tried to use the weekly build of CDO 5.3.0 including Net4j 4.10.0 and the behavior still stays the same, except that I get the following exception from the master:

[ERROR] NullPointerException
java.lang.NullPointerException
	at org.eclipse.net4j.db.DBUtil.serializeTable(DBUtil.java:1217)
	at org.eclipse.net4j.db.DBUtil.serializeTable(DBUtil.java:1208)