Skip to main content

Eclipse Community Forums
Forum Search:

Search      Help    Register    Login    Home
Home » Eclipse Projects » Sirius » Create diagram programmatically(How to Create diagram programmatically ?)
Create diagram programmatically [message #1815626] Mon, 07 October 2019 12:43 Go to next message
Jean Pierre Clavery is currently offline Jean Pierre ClaveryFriend
Hi,

I am very new to Sirius.

I would like to know if is it possible to create a diagram programmatically and put in elements?

Thanks
Re: Create diagram programmatically [message #1815630 is a reply to message #1815626] Mon, 07 October 2019 13:34 Go to previous messageGo to next message
Emmanuel Chebbi is currently offline Emmanuel ChebbiFriend
Hi,

This is possible. As far as I know the API is not documented but you can start with taking a look at the following threads:

Regards,
Emmanuel
Re: Create diagram programmatically [message #1816011 is a reply to message #1815630] Thu, 17 October 2019 08:32 Go to previous messageGo to next message
Jean Pierre Clavery is currently offline Jean Pierre ClaveryFriend
Thank you very much, it help me.

Now I want to insert element from my model into the diagram. I can i do this ?
Re: Create diagram programmatically [message #1819658 is a reply to message #1816011] Mon, 20 January 2020 14:21 Go to previous messageGo to next message
Emmanuel Chebbi is currently offline Emmanuel ChebbiFriend
Sorry, I'm a bit late and hope you found the solution. In case someone stumble upon this thread I just posted a code snippet that shows how I managed to programmatically create a diagram for a given model here:
Re: Create diagram programmatically [message #1821021 is a reply to message #1815626] Tue, 04 February 2020 15:19 Go to previous message
Viet Dinh is currently offline Viet DinhFriend
Hi,
thank you for the answer and the hint to the other posts. I managed to create a session and a diagram.