Eclipse Community Forums
Forum Search:

Search      Help    Register    Login    Home
Home » Newcomers » Newcomers » Automatic save - how to disable
Automatic save - how to disable [message #1777199] Mon, 27 November 2017 02:27 Go to next message
Vaclav Sal is currently offline Vaclav SalFriend
Messages: 156
Registered: September 2014
Senior Member
I have enabled Automatic save before compile AFTER I make changes in any source file.
It quit working.
Now I have to "Close project" to get the dialogue to manually save the changes.

How do I disable the not working autosave so I do not have to do this close / open / build project.

AKA I need to save changes manually before doing Build.
Thanks
Re: Automatic save - how to disable [message #1777221 is a reply to message #1777199] Mon, 27 November 2017 08:28 Go to previous messageGo to next message
Ed Merks is currently offline Ed MerksFriend
Messages: 29040
Registered: July 2009
Senior Member
There is File -> Save All which has Ctrl-Shift-S as a shortcut, so surely you don't need to close and open projects? Which language is involved? Which option exactly is involved here? I only know about Window -> Preferences -> General -> Editors -> Autosave but that has nothing specifically to do with saving before a compile but rather saving after a period of inactivity...
Re: Automatic save - how to disable [message #1777243 is a reply to message #1777221] Mon, 27 November 2017 12:49 Go to previous message
Vaclav Sal is currently offline Vaclav SalFriend
Messages: 156
Registered: September 2014
Senior Member
Thanks for reply.
I am aware of "Save all", my question is how to RE ENABLE "automatic save"
So actually the title of my post is misleading - sorry.

Using C++ (Oxygen) on Ubuntu if that helps.

This "automatic save" popped up every time I would select "Run" AFTER I made changes in source.
The initial dialogue has an option to be bypassed and all changed sources will be saved automatically then "Run " will commence. I selected that option and it worked.
The dialogue was no longer activated - naturally - no need to be.

After making another copy of my project it no longer works - so I was just curious how to get back to that dialogue and possibly activate this auto save again.

Maybe I need to build a New Project instead of using copy . I'll give it a go if it works.



Previous Topic:Eclipse Oxygen crashes when trying to create Liferay Workspace or Module
Next Topic:Tiny icons with eclipse oxygen on HIDPI resolution (3840x2160) with UBUNTU 16.04
Goto Forum:
  


Current Time: Mon Dec 18 07:21:27 GMT 2017

Powered by FUDForum. Page generated in 0.02769 seconds
.:: Contact :: Home ::.

Powered by: FUDforum 3.0.2.
Copyright ©2001-2010 FUDforum Bulletin Board Software