Skip to main content

Eclipse Community Forums
Forum Search:

Search      Help    Register    Login    Home
Home » Modeling » Epsilon » Add EPackage of the EMF Registry as a reference in a my metamodelo's instance - Agregar un EPackage(Add EPackage of the EMF Registry as a reference in a my metamodelo's instance - Agregar un EPackage del Registro de EMF como referencia en una instancia de mi metamodelo.)
icon9.gif  Add EPackage of the EMF Registry as a reference in a my metamodelo's instance - Agregar un EPackage [message #1754893] Thu, 23 February 2017 16:13 Go to next message
Luis Felipe Mendivelso Osorio is currently offline Luis Felipe Mendivelso OsorioFriend
Hello everyone,

I am new to Eclipse Epsilon, and built a transformation chain that allows you to generate view specs for Eclipse Sirius (.design files), however, for these you must add the nsURI of the metamodel in the specification was generated. I read about that, all the registers are in the EMF Registry, which is why you should look inside the EMF Registry with the nsURI of interest.

However, in doing so my model does indeed get the reference, but it does not work when the editor that will make use of the specification in Sirius runs on a second instance of Eclipse.

I done this:
var mymodel = new MS!MyModel()

var emfTool = new Native("org.eclipse.epsilon.emc.emf.tools.EmfTool");
var package =emfTool.getEPackage("www.example.org/mt");

mymodel.metamodel.add(package);

for(subpackage in package.eSubpackages){
         mymodel.metamodels.add(subpackage);	
}

Anyone have an idea what I can do to be make it functional in the second instance of Eclipse?

// For Spanish Speakers.
Hola a todos,