Skip to main content

Eclipse Community Forums
Forum Search:

Search      Help    Register    Login    Home
Home » Eclipse Projects » Rich Client Platform (RCP) » Problem exporting standalone GMF editor
Problem exporting standalone GMF editor [message #1733679] Tue, 31 May 2016 00:22 Go to next message
Konstantinos Angelopoulos is currently offline Konstantinos AngelopoulosFriend
Hi everyone,

I have to tell you that I am a noob at eclipse RCP and GMF and after a lot of effort I managed to make my editor and make an RCP out of it. First of all, it runs perfectly well if I execute it as an eclipse application. However, I want to create an executable eclipse product out of it. I created the .product file in the .diagram generated folder and I try to run it. However, I get the following error when I try to open the generated application:

!SESSION 2016-05-31 01:07:48.656 -----------------------------------------------
eclipse.buildId=unknown
java.version=1.8.0_92
java.vendor=Oracle Corporation
BootLoader constants: OS=macosx, ARCH=x86_64, WS=cocoa, NL=en_US
Framework arguments: -clearPersistedState
Command-line arguments: -os macosx -ws cocoa -arch x86_64 -clearPersistedState

!ENTRY org.eclipse.osgi 4 0 2016-05-31 01:07:53.239
!MESSAGE Application error
!STACK 1
java.lang.NoClassDefFoundError: org/eclipse/jface/databinding/swt/DisplayRealm
at org.eclipse.ui.internal.Workbench.createAndRunWorkbench(Workbench.java:606)
at org.eclipse.ui.PlatformUI.createAndRunWorkbench(PlatformUI.java:150)
at JTrustName.diagram.application.JTrustApplication.start(JTrustApplication.java:19)
at org.eclipse.equinox.internal.app.EclipseAppHandle.run(EclipseAppHandle.java:196)
at org.eclipse.core.runtime.internal.adaptor.EclipseAppLauncher.runApplication(EclipseAppLauncher.java:134)
at org.eclipse.core.runtime.internal.adaptor.EclipseAppLauncher.start(EclipseAppLauncher.java:104)
at org.eclipse.core.runtime.adaptor.EclipseStarter.run(EclipseStarter.java:380)