Skip to main content

Eclipse Community Forums
Forum Search:

Search      Help    Register    Login    Home
Home » Modeling » Compare » Custom Matching Strategy
Custom Matching Strategy [message #1723753] Wed, 17 February 2016 15:48 Go to next message
Rupak Das is currently offline Rupak DasFriend
I am new to EMF Compare and I want to create my own matching strategy. I found the presentation "What every developer should know about EMF Compare" which have some code snippets on how to create a custom matching strategy (Couldn't add the presentation link here). But it seems classes like GenericMatchEngine and MatchModel are not part of the latest EMF Compare version (3.x) anymore. I also read the Overriding the Match engine section from EMF Compare Developer Guide, and I was expecting an example of how to extend DefaultMatchEngine. Can someone please provide a link or code snippet about how to customize DefaultMatchEngine?

Thanks.
Re: Custom Matching Strategy [message #1723825 is a reply to message #1723753] Thu, 18 February 2016 09:48 Go to previous messageGo to next message
Laurent Goubet is currently offline Laurent GoubetFriend
Hi,