Skip to main content

Eclipse Community Forums
Forum Search:

Search      Help    Register    Login    Home
Home » Eclipse Projects » Kura » Build Error while following quickstart
Build Error while following quickstart [message #1717410] Sun, 13 December 2015 10:18 Go to next message
Patrick Steiner is currently offline Patrick SteinerFriend
Hi all,

I must admit, that I'm a total newby to Kura and my development days are a few years in the past, so please do excuse if my question is to basic.

I'm trying to follow the "Getting Started" guide to get acquainted with Kura.

My environment ( light deviation from guide is )

- Maven: 3.0.5
- java: openjdk 1.7.0_91

When following the guide and issuing

mvn -Dmaven.test.skip=true -f pom_pom.xml -Pweb clean install

I do get

[ERROR] Failed to execute goal on project org.eclipse.kura.web: Could not resolve dependencies for project org.eclipse.kura:org.eclipse.kura.web:war:1.0.7-SNAPSHOT: Failed to collect dependencies for [com.google.gwt:gwt-user:jar:2.4.0 (provided), com.extjs:gxt:jar:2.2.5 (compile), org.eclipse.kura:org.eclipse.kura.api:jar:[1.0,2.0) (provided), org.eclipse.kura:org.eclipse.kura.core:jar:[1.0,2.0) (provided), org.eclipse.kura:org.eclipse.kura.core.configuration:jar:[1.0,2.0) (provided), org.eclipse.kura:org.eclipse.kura.core.net:jar:[1.0,2.0) (provided), org.eclipse.kura:org.eclipse.kura.deployment.agent:jar:[1.0,2.0) (provided), com.allen-sauer.gwt.log:gwt-log:jar:3.1.8 (compile), org.osgi:org.osgi.core:jar:4.3.0 (compile), org.osgi:org.osgi.compendium:jar:4.3.0 (compile), junit:junit:jar:4.7 (provided), org.slf4j:slf4j-api:jar:1.6.4 (compile), org.slf4j:slf4j-log4j12:jar:1.6.4 (compile), commons-fileupload:commons-fileupload:jar:1.2.2 (compile), commons-io:commons-io:jar:2.1 (compile)]: No versions available for org.eclipse.kura:org.eclipse.kura.api:jar:[1.0,2.0) within specified range -> [Help 1]

What could I be missing? I have no settings.xml with specific repos defined. Do I need some?