Skip to main content

Eclipse Community Forums
Forum Search:

Search      Help    Register    Login    Home
Home » Language IDEs » Java Development Tools (JDT) » Does Eclipse come with a GUI builder?(I cannot find a GUI builder with controls in my Eclipse program)
Does Eclipse come with a GUI builder? [message #1715347] Sun, 22 November 2015 15:53 Go to next message
Scott Vallery is currently offline Scott ValleryFriend
I'm new to Java code and recently completed some Java training. It was recommended to use Eclipse and I found that I like it better than what I was using to practice; however, I cannot find a GUI builder or what I think is called a 'window builder' in the Eclipse. Am I missing something or is this something that is an addon/download?

I recently downloaded the Java EE (which I understand is also built on the SE) Mars version.

Thanks,
Scott
Re: Does Eclipse come with a GUI builder? [message #1715598 is a reply to message #1715347] Tue, 24 November 2015 15:25 Go to previous messageGo to next message
Erick Hagstrom is currently offline Erick HagstromFriend
Search the eclipse.org site or look at eclipse.org/windowbuilder
icon6.gif  Re: Does Eclipse come with a GUI builder? [message #1715647 is a reply to message #1715598] Wed, 25 November 2015 02:21 Go to previous messageGo to next message
Scott Vallery is currently offline Scott ValleryFriend
It took me a while to figure out how to import/add new software through the help, and what web page I needed to... but I was able to add Window Builder.

Thanks for the help!
Re: Does Eclipse come with a GUI builder? [message #1724208 is a reply to message #1715347] Mon, 22 February 2016 10:05 Go to previous message
Edward Santiago is currently offline Edward SantiagoFriend
>Eclipse is very big and popular.