Skip to main content

Eclipse Community Forums
Forum Search:

Search      Help    Register    Login    Home
Home » Language IDEs » C / C++ IDE (CDT) » Project builds without errors, but some semantic errors persist
Project builds without errors, but some semantic errors persist [message #1710703] Thu, 08 October 2015 14:14 Go to next message
William Frane is currently offline William FraneFriend
I'm new to Eclipse CDT and Eclipse generally, but have experience with other IDEs. I've configured a project to use MinGW-w64 by setting the project properties as follows:

• Under C/C++ Build > Environment, the variable "MINGW_HOME" is set to C:\Program Files (x86)\mingw-w64\i686-4.9.2-posix-dwarf-rt_v4-rev4\mingw32 and "Replace native environment with specified one" is selected.
  • Under C/C++ Build > Settings > Tool Settings > GCC C++ Compiler > Dialect, "Language standard" is set to "ISO C++11 (-std=c++0x)".
  • Under C/C++ General > Preprocessor Include Paths, Macros, etc. > Providers, the only entries that are checked are "CDT User Setting Entries", "Exported Entries from Referenced Projects", and "CDT Managed Build Setting Entries". This is the default except I've unchecked "CDT GCC Built-in Compiler Settings MinGW".
  • Under C/C++ General > Paths and Symbols > Includes > GNU C++, I've added the following directories (incidentally, I do realize that letting MinGW-w64 install itself in "C:\Program Files (x86)" probably wasn't the best idea):

• C:\Program Files (x86)\mingw-w64\i686-4.9.2-posix-dwarf-rt_v4-rev4\mingw32\include
    • C:\Program Files (x86)\mingw-w64\i686-4.9.2-posix-dwarf-rt_v4-rev4\mingw32\lib\gcc\i686-w64-mingw32\4.9.2\include
    • C:\Program Files (x86)\mingw-w64\i686-4.9.2-posix-dwarf-rt_v4-rev4\mingw32\i686-w64-mingw32\include\c++\i686-w64-mingw32
    • C:\Program Files (x86)\mingw-w64\i686-4.9.2-posix-dwarf-rt_v4-rev4\mingw32\i686-w64-mingw32\include\c++\backward