Skip to main content

Eclipse Community Forums
Forum Search:

Search      Help    Register    Login    Home
Home » Archived » Test and Performance Tools Platform (TPTP) » Understanting TPTP trace format
Understanting TPTP trace format [message #1709189] Thu, 24 September 2015 17:17
Raphael Khoury is currently offline Raphael KhouryFriend
Hi,

I'm new to TPTP. I have received a TPTP trace and I need help to understand the content provided.
The trace that contains function call entry and exists alongside with parameter of the function call on entry. It is from JHotDraw. Here is a sample of the trace:

Entered: CH/ifa/draw/standard/ToolButton.paint---[sun.java2d.SunGraphics2D[font=javax.swing.plaf.FontUIResource[family=Dialog,name=Dialog,style=bold,size=12],color=sun.swing.PrintColorUIResource[r=51,g=51,b=51]]]
Exited: CH/ifa/draw/standard/ToolButton.paint---[sun.java2d.SunGraphics2D[font=javax.swing.plaf.FontUIResource[family=Dialog,name=Dialog,style=bold,size=12],color=sun.swing.PrintColorUIResource[r=51,g=51,b=51]]]

Entered: CH/ifa/draw/application/DrawApplication.paletteUserOver---[CH.ifa.draw.standard.ToolButton[,304,1,24x24,disabled,alignmentX=0.0,alignmentY=0.5,border=javax.swing.border.CompoundBorder@1308786,flags=296,maximumSize=,minimumSize=,preferredSize=,defaultIcon=javax.swing.ImageIcon@1f647e2,disabledIcon=sun.swing.ImageIconUIResource@d253d9,disabledSelectedIcon=,margin=javax.swing.plaf.InsetsUIResource[top=2,left=14,bottom=2,right=14],paintBorder=true,paintFocus=true,pressedIcon=javax.swing.ImageIcon@924039,rolloverEnabled=true,rolloverIcon=,rolloverSelectedIcon=,selectedIcon=javax.swing.ImageIcon@5c7d2e,text=,defaultCapable=false], false]

My questions are:

1)I would like to know why the parameters are sometimes detailed in variable\value pairs (like the PrintColorUIResource object in the first line) and sometimes given as a reference like ImageIcon@924039 ?

According tot he doc args should output all method arguments.