Skip to main content

Eclipse Community Forums
Forum Search:

Search      Help    Register    Login    Home
Home » Language IDEs » C / C++ IDE (CDT) » Inherit from another projects class(Inherit from another projects class)
Inherit from another projects class [message #1703776] Tue, 04 August 2015 20:41 Go to next message
Mett Matt is currently offline Mett MattFriend
Hello together,
I am new to Eclipse-CDT and I have the following Problem:
I have 2 C++-Projects im my Workspace,
now i want ClassB in Project 2 to inherite from ClassA in Project 1
I managed that by adding the Source-Path of Project 1 to the Include-List (Project2->Properties->Paths and Symbols->Include) of Project2
After that I am able to include the header for ClassA in my ClassB-Source.
But when i want to build Project2 i got the following Errors:

Quote:

Nicht definierter Verweis auf `ClassA::ClassA(char*)' ClassB.cpp /Project2/src/system line 16 C/C++ Problem
Nicht definierter Verweis auf `ClassA::~ClassA()' ClassB.cpp /Project2/src/system line 21 C/C++ Problem

Line 16 is the Call of the ClassB-Constructor,
Line 21 is the ClassB-Destructor:

ClassA - Header:
class ClassA
{
protected:

public:
	ClassA(char *workingDir);
	virtual ~ClassA();
};

ClassA - cpp:
ClassA::ClassA(char *workingDir)
{
}

ClassA::~ClassA()
{
}

ClassB - Header:
class ClassB : public ClassA
{
public:
	ClassB(char *workingDir);
	virtual ~ClassB();
};

ClassB - cpp:
ClassB::ClassB(char *workingDir) :
ClassA(workingDir) // Line 16 -> Nicht definierter Verweis auf `ClassA::ClassA(char*)'	ClassB.cpp	/Project2/src/system	line 16	C/C++ Problem
{

}

ClassB::~ClassB() // Line21 -> Nicht definierter Verweis auf `ClassA::~ClassA()'	ClassB.cpp	/Project2/src/system	line 21	C/C++ Problem
{
}

What is the Problem here?
Re: Inherit from another projects class [message #1703906 is a reply to message #1703776] Wed, 05 August 2015 18:22 Go to previous messageGo to next message
David VavraFriend