Skip to main content

Eclipse Community Forums
Forum Search:

Search      Help    Register    Login    Home
Home » Eclipse Projects » RCP Testing Tool » Not able to record login screen using RCPTT(Not able to record login screen using RCPTT)
Not able to record login screen using RCPTT [message #1700773] Tue, 07 July 2015 06:43 Go to next message
thangam rajadurai is currently offline thangam rajaduraiFriend
I am new to RCPTT and I am trying to automate eclipse based application. When I try to record the test case, inputs to login screen is not getting recorded, also i am not able to access the control panel and login window is not allowing me to navigate to it. Please let me know how to resolve this issue.
Re: Not able to record login screen using RCPTT [message #1709572 is a reply to message #1700773] Tue, 29 September 2015 10:34 Go to previous messageGo to next message
Ulyana Skorokhodova is currently offline Ulyana SkorokhodovaFriend
Hi Thangam Rajadurai,

Is it possible to pass username/password to your AUT as arguments to dismiss login dialog?
This is a typical workaround for such issue.

Kind regards,
Ulyana.
Re: Not able to record login screen using RCPTT [message #1709573 is a reply to message #1709572] Tue, 29 September 2015 10:43 Go to previous messageGo to next message
thangam rajadurai is currently offline thangam rajaduraiFriend
Thanks for the suggestion, but it is not possible to pass the credentials as arguments.
Re: Not able to record login screen using RCPTT [message #1709795 is a reply to message #1709573] Thu, 01 October 2015 07:34 Go to previous messageGo to next message
Markus Manck is currently offline Markus ManckFriend
Hello,

we had the same problem and applied a workaround to the AUT.
The login dialog displays a cancel login confirmation instead of closing directly when the modal dialog is being closed.

Within the testcase the confirmation is cancelled and then proceeds with the login.