Skip to main content

Eclipse Community Forums
Forum Search:

Search      Help    Register    Login    Home
Home » Modeling » Papyrus » SysML diagram lost.("This diagram is contained in an unresolved resource")
SysML diagram lost. [message #1697200] Tue, 02 June 2015 11:48 Go to next message
Adrian Ww is currently offline Adrian WwFriend
Hi,

I'm a beginner with Papyrus utilisation and SysML description.
My problem is when I open my SysML model.di, all my diagrams are lost and there is the indication :
"This diagram is contained in an unresolved resource : platform:/resource/.../model.notation"

Moreover my model.notation is now empty (juste two code lines) and in my model explorer I have all my elements but not my diagrams, and I don't know why...

Is there a solution to fix this problem ?

Thanks for your help.
Re: SysML diagram lost. [message #1697211 is a reply to message #1697200] Tue, 02 June 2015 13:07 Go to previous messageGo to next message
Camille Letavernier is currently offline Camille LetavernierFriend
Hi Adrian,

Maybe the Eclipse Local History can restore the contents of the Notation model. Right click on *.notation > Compare with > Local History... (Or Replace with > Local History...)

Do you have any idea of what happened before you lost the diagrams? A specific entry in the error log maybe?

HTH,
Camille

Camille Letavernier
Re: SysML diagram lost. [message #1697215 is a reply to message #1697200] Tue, 02 June 2015 13:27 Go to previous messageGo to next message
Adrian Ww is currently offline Adrian WwFriend
Thank you so much Camille for the tips, I could retrieve all my diagrams !

Before to lost the diagrams I had a error message with the mention "model.notation and model.uml are not synchronised with the workspace" or anything like this.
So I closed Papyrus and when I opened it again everything was gone.

By the way thank you so much.