Skip to main content

Eclipse 2018-09 Acknowledgements

The entire Eclipse Project team would like to thank the Eclipse Foundation staff for their tireless efforts, including: Denis Roy, Matt Ward, Fred Gurr and Mikael Barbero for not only keeping all that infrastructure going, but also constantly improving it; Sharon Corbett for guiding us through the Eclipse legal process; Stephanie Swart and Wayne Beaton for giving us process support and improved tools to simplify and manage our development process; Ian Skerrett and Roxanne Joncas for help with marketing the Eclipse release and providing Logos and artwork; and Mike Milinkovich for running the whole show.

We would also like to thank the users and adopters who support our efforts, through a range of activities, including early testing, being a Friend of Eclipse, contracting special work, or outright employment.

A special thanks goes to Holger Voormann for his Eclipse IDE promotion videos.

The Platform team would like to thank everyone who has helped us to improve the quality by testing and reporting bugs and enhancement requests. And a special thanks to other Eclipse projects we prereq: EMF and ECF who also provide timely updates so that we can be ontime. Special thanks to the following list of people, in alphabetical order, who contributed code to the project: Angelo Zerr, Arne Deutsch, Carsten Reckord, Christian Dietrich, Christoph Luder, Dawid Pakuła, Dominic Scharfe, Etienne Reichenbach, Gunnar Wagenknecht, Jens Lidestrom, Jonah Graham, Jonas Hungershausen, Julian Honnen, Marcus Hoepfner, Matthias Mailänder, Michael Keppler, Mykola Nikishov, Roland Grunberg, Stefan Winkler, Thomas Wolf, Till Brychcy and Xi Yan.

Also, the webmasters (Frederic Gurr, Denis Roy, Matt Ward and Mikael Barbero) at the Eclipse Foundation for their constant help and education and improvements. And we also thank the other Eclipse projects that make up a part of the infrastructure we depend on: Tycho, EGit, Jenkins for providing fixes and steady improvements.

The JDT team would like to thank everyone who filed good enhancement requests, helped us improve quality by testing and filing good bug reports, and provided answers on JDT forums/newsgroups. Special thanks to the following list of people, in alphabetical order, who contributed code to the project: Alexander Kurtakov, Cedric Chabanois, Fabian Pfaff, Igor Fedorenko, Jeff Johnston, Jens Reimann, Jonas Hungershausen, Karsten Thoms, Lars Vogel, Lucas Bullen, Matthias Becker, Pierre-Yves B, Reto Weiss, Roland Grunberg, Simeon Andreev, Sravan Kumar Lakkimsetti and Wim Jongman for features and bug fixes. We would also like to acknowledge Sravan Kumar Lakkimsetti for all the build and releng support.

The Plug-in Development Environment team would like to thank the numerous contributors who continue to improve the component every release. Special thanks to those who contributed code: Fabian Pfaff, Jeff Johnston, Jens Reimann, Jonas Hungershausen, Kalyan Prasad Tatavarthi, Mateusz Matela, Matthias Becker, Michael Keppler, Mickael Istria, Pierre-Yves B, Roland Grunberg, Sarika Sinha, Stephan Herrmann, Till Brychcy and Wim Jongman.

The Equinox team would like to thank all the contributors that helped improve the project by filing bug reports and enhancement requests. We also would like to thank the community of developers that have contributed to the Equinox code base this release: Andrey Loskutov, Gunnar Wagenknecht, Jan Luehe, Joshua Matsuoka, Karsten Thoms, Lars Vogel, Lucas Bullen, Mat Booth, Michael Keppler, Mykola Nikishov, Nicola Timeus, Rahul Shinde, Scott Tustison and Till Brychcy.

Active Committers

This Eclipse release was brought to you by the following committers. These committers were active at the time of the release (that is, one or more commits since previous release.)

Eclipse Platform

Alexander Kurtakov Andrey Loskutov Brian de Alwis Conrad Groth
Dani Megert Dirk Fauth Ed Merks Eric Williams
Kalyan Prasad Karsten Thoms Lakshmi Shanmugam Lars Vogel
Leo Ufimtsev Lucas Bullen Matt Booth Matthias Becker
Mickael Istria Niraj Modi Noopur Gupta Olivier Prouvost
Patrik Suzzi Sarika Sinha Simon Andreev Simon Scholz
Sravan Kumar Lakkimsetti Stefan Xenos Thomas Schindl Wim Jongman

Eclipse JDT

Andrey Loskutov Dani Megert Jayaprakash Arthanareeswaran Kalyan Prasad
Manoj Palat Mateusz Matela Noopur Gupta Sarika Sinha
Sasikanth Bharadwaj Stephan Herrmann Till Brychcy Vikas Chandra

Eclipse PDE

Alexander Kurtakov Andrey Loskutov Dani Megert Karsten Thoms
Lars Vogel Lucas Bullen Vikas Chandra  


Alexander Kurtakov Mickael Istria Raymond Auge Sravan Kumar Lakkimsetti
Thomas Watson Todor Boev    

Back to the top