Skip to main content

Eclipse 2019-06 Acknowledgements

The entire Eclipse Project team would like to thank the Eclipse Foundation staff for their tireless efforts, including: Denis Roy, Matt Ward, Fred Gurr and Mikael Barbero for not only keeping all that infrastructure going, but also constantly improving it; Sharon Corbett for guiding us through the Eclipse legal process; Cydnie Smith and Wayne Beaton for giving us process support and improved tools to simplify and manage our development process; Thabang Mashologu and Stephanie Swart for help with marketing the release and providing Logos and artwork; and Mike Milinkovich for running the whole show.

We would also like to thank the users and adopters who support our efforts, through a range of activities, including early testing, being a Friend of Eclipse, contracting special work, or outright employment.

A special thanks goes to Holger Voormann for his Eclipse IDE promotion videos.

The Platform team would like to thank everyone who has helped us to improve the quality by testing and reporting bugs and enhancement requests. And a special thanks to other Eclipse projects we prereq: EMF and ECF who also provide timely updates so that we can be ontime. Special thanks to the following list of people, in alphabetical order, who contributed code to the project: Alessandra Edda Baas, Alexander Fedorov, Alexander Kurtakov, Alexandr Miloslavskiy, Andrey Loskutov, Carsten Hammer, Christian Pontesegger, Christian W. Damus, Conrad Groth, Daniela Stegaru, Dani Megert, David Cai, Diego Marcilio, Ed Merks, Eric Williams, Etienne Reichenbach, Fabian Pfaff, Ghaith Hachem, Jens Lidestrom, Jonathan Simmonds, Julian Honnen, Justin Kuenzel, Kalyan Prasad Tatavarthi, Karsten Thoms, Katja Zavozina, Kit Lo, Lakshminarayana Nekkanti, Lakshmi Priya Shanmugam, Lars Vogel, Laurent Caron, Manoj Palat, Marco Maccaferri, Marcus Hoepfner, Mat Booth, Matthias Becker, Michael Keppler, Mickael Istria, Mykola Nikishov, Nikita Nemkin, Niraj Modi, Noopur Gupta, Patrick Tasse, Patrik Suzzi, Paul Pazderski, Pavel Matveev, Pierre-Yves B., Roland Grunberg, Rolf Theunissen, Sarika Sinha, Sebastian Ratz, Simeon Andreev, Simon Scholz, Sravan Kumar Lakkimsetti, Stefan Winkler, Thomas Singer, Till Brychcy, Tim Neumann, Uenal Akkaya, Vikas Chandra, Vincent Lorenzo, Wim Jongman, Xi Yan and Zurzic Zeljko. We would also like to acknowledge Manoj Palat for all the build and releng support.

Also, the webmasters (Frederic Gurr, Denis Roy, Matt Ward and Mikael Barbero) at the Eclipse Foundation for their constant help and education and improvements. And we also thank the other Eclipse projects that make up a part of the infrastructure we depend on: Tycho, EGit, Jenkins for providing fixes and steady improvements.

The JDT team would like to thank everyone who filed good enhancement requests, helped us improve quality by testing and filing good bug reports, and provided answers on JDT forums/newsgroups. Special thanks to the following list of people, in alphabetical order, who contributed code to the project: Alexander Kurtakov, Andrey Loskutov, Angelo Zerr, Christoph Langer, Dani Megert, Dan N. Christensen, Jayaprakash Arthanareeswaran, Jeff Johnston, Jinbo Wang, Julian Honnen, Kalyan Prasad Tatavarthi, Kenneth Styrberg, Lars Vogel, Manoj Palat, Mateusz Matela, Mickael Istria, Niraj Modi, Noopur Gupta, Olivier Thomann, Paul Pazderski, Pierre-Yves B., Roland Grunberg, Sarika Sinha, Sebastian Lohmeier, Sebastian Zarnekow, Simeon Andreev, Sravan Kumar Lakkimsetti, Stephan Herrmann, Till Brychcy and Vikas Chandra for features and bug fixes.

The Plug-in Development Environment team would like to thank the numerous contributors who continue to improve the component every release. Special thanks to those who contributed code: Alexander Fedorov, Alexander Kurtakov, Andrey Loskutov, Dani Megert, Julian Honnen, Michael Relby, Mickael Istria, Niraj Modi, Patrick Tasse, Paul Pazderski, Peter Nehrer and Vikas Chandra.

The Equinox team would like to thank all the contributors that helped improve the project by filing bug reports and enhancement requests. We also would like to thank the community of developers that have contributed to the Equinox code base this release: Alexander Kurtakov, Anjum Fatima, Carsten Hammer, Guillaume Dufour, Ivan Furnadjiev, Karsten Thoms, Lars Vogel, Mat Booth, Michael Keppler, Mykola Nikishov, Niraj Modi, Raymond Auge, Sebastian Ratz, Sravan Kumar Lakkimsetti and Thomas Watson.

Back to the top