Open Source Solution for
Model-Based Systems Engineering

Eclipse Capella is a comprehensive, extensible and field-proven MBSE tool and method
to successfully design systems architecture

How can Capella help you?

Formalize specification and master architectural design


Understand the customer need
Define and share the solution
Ensure engineering-wide collaboration
Early evaluate and justify architectural choices
Prepare and master V&V

A Comprehensive MBSE Solution

Capella provides methodological guidance, intuitive model editing,
and viewing capabilities for Systems, Software and Hardware Architects


this is a title

Model-Based Systems Engineering Method

Capella relies on Arcadia a field-proven model-based methodology that covers each engineering phase

Arcadia Method

Customizable, Open and Scalable MBSE Tool

Your process, your viewpoints: Capella can be adaptable to your own engineering approach and integrated with your tools

Capella Features

Successfully Deployed Solution

Capella is already used on concrete projects in numerous industrial sectors (aerospace, energy, transportation…)

Case-Studies

Upcoming Events

Meet the Capella experts and benefit from their experience.

Systems Engineering Conf.

Capella Webinar

Capella Days Online 2020

Virtual INCOSE IS 2020

Meet online Capella experts and discover more about the tool

MapleMBSE for Capella

Speakers: Bharani Mohan and Paul Goosens (from MapleSoft)

12 sessions dedicated to Capella

3 sessions per day during 4 days

July 20-22, 2020

9.45 am UTC I July, 21st: Models as enablers of agility in complex systems engineering
2.00 pm UTC I July, 21st: Digital Product-Service Systems meet Product Line Systems Engineering – The Cart before the Horse?
1.00 pm UTC I July, 22nd: Dream the future: Systems engineering in 2030

Thursday, 10th of September

Europe: 5 pm CET (Paris)
North America: 8 am PDT (San Francisco) | 11 am EDT (New York)

October 12-15, 2020

Europe: 4 pm CET (Paris)
North America: 7 am PDT (San Francisco) | 10 am EDT (New York)

Case-Studies

Rolls Royce

Aviation

Rolls Royce

Arcadia and Capella for a
large complex mechanical system

Read

Chinese Version

Ariane Group

Aerospace

ArianeGroup

Model-Based Systems Engineering
must become a team sport!!

Read

Chinese Version

Railway

Railway

Autonomous Train Project

Collaborative work
in a consortium with Capella

Read

Chinese Version

 

 

Framatome

Energy

Framatome

Progressive deployment of MBSE methods
in French nuclear industry

Read

Chinese Version

Continental

Automotive

Continental Automotive

Driving intelligent transportation systems
with Capella

Read

Chinese Version

Secure your industrial Capella deployment

Safeguard Your Deployment

Benefit from Thales cutting-edge technical & expertise

Training, Coaching & Maintenance

Adapt to Your Specifics

Obeo helps you extend Capella to fit your own specific needs

Integration & Customization

Extend the power of Capella
with the latest plugins and add-ons

Beyond Capella, discover the extensions provided by the ecosystem
Collaborate with your Team | Break Your Systems Down | Generate Documentation


Discover All