|Re: Using Equinox P2 - Cleanup feature [message #716906 is a reply to message #716772]
||Thu, 18 August 2011 18:19
| Jose Renato
Registered: February 2011
Searching, I've found this:|
ht tp://www.myeclipsede v.com/articles/p2cleanup.htm
Then, I understood that, the P2 mechanism already takes care of deleting the older plugins, but, on a update, the current plugin (that must be deleted after the installation) is still running, then, the cleanup mechanism could not perform the operation.
With the code suggested above, the unused plugins will be deleted at next program initialization.
With that, I understood that the "restore to previous configuration" DON'T uses the plugin files that are on the client's hard-drive, but, it uses the repository files.
Powered by FUDForum
. Page generated in 0.01744 seconds