Hope this hasn't been asked before, I had a quick search but couldn't find an answer:
If I delete a versioned file from Windows Explorer and then refresh my Synchronize view the file appears with the little minus symbol. I can then right click and commit (because I no longer want this file in version control). However nothing happens. Interestingly the files status appears as 'Missing'. also when I go to 'commit' this change the file is, by default, unticked.
However if I delete the file from the eclipse 'Project Explorer' (instead of via windows), the file again appears with the minus symbol. But this time when I 'Commit' it, the file is automatically ticked and the file status is 'Deleted', and the file deletion is correctly commited to SVN.
Is this a bug in SVN/Eclipse?
Or is there something I am doing wrong?
I am using:
SVNKit 1.8.3 Implementation