Skip to main content

Eclipse Community Forums
Forum Search:

Search      Help    Register    Login    Home
Home » Eclipse Projects » Eclipse 4 » Failed to create the part's controls(Failed to create the part's controls in a PHP Project)
Failed to create the part's controls [message #1355063] Wed, 14 May 2014 14:55 Go to next message
Ferran Romero is currently offline Ferran RomeroFriend
Hi all,

First of all, I'm a eclipse Newbie, also in this forum, so please be kind with me and with my poor knowledge. I've downloaded Eclipse for a general purpose IDE (but primarily for PHP development), and got the Kepler version.

I've installed the PDT (PHP Development Tools), JavaScript Development Tools, Eclipse Color Theme and Subversive with SVNKit 1.8.3. After that, I've done a checkout from a repository to import it to Eclipse, and then open the PHP Perspective.

When I try to open some PHP files I've got "Failed to create the part's controls" error, with this details:

java.lang.IllegalArgumentException: Argument not valid
	at org.eclipse.swt.SWT.error(SWT.java:4378)
	at org.eclipse.swt.SWT.error(SWT.java:4312)
	at org.eclipse.swt.SWT.error(SWT.java:4283)
	at org.eclipse.swt.custom.StyledText.setStyleRanges(StyledText.java:9736)
	at org.eclipse.swt.custom.StyledText.replaceStyleRanges(StyledText.java:7749)
	at org.eclipse.jface.text.TextViewer.addPresentation(TextViewer.java:4845)
	at org.eclipse.jface.text.TextViewer.changeTextPresentation(TextViewer.java:4924)
	at org.eclipse.wst.sse.ui.internal.provisional.style.StructuredPresentationReconciler.applyTextRegionCollection(StructuredPresentationReconciler.java:901)
	at org.eclipse.wst.sse.ui.internal.provisional.style.StructuredPresentationReconciler.processDamage(StructuredPresentationReconciler.java:876)
	at org.eclipse.wst.sse.ui.internal.provisional.style.StructuredPresentationReconciler$InternalListener.inputDocumentChanged(StructuredPresentationReconciler.java:271)