|XML Design page change lost when prompted for checkou [message #231108]
||Wed, 06 May 2009 14:54
| John Palof
Registered: July 2009
If I attempt to alter an SCM controlled xml file through the Design tab of |
the XML Editor, I briefly see my change appear in the editor and the file
marked as dirty. The SCM system kicks in and prompts me to check out.
Upon confirming the checkout dialog, the change is reverted and the file
is no longer marked as dirty. Note: Making a change through the
Properties view suffers from the same problem.
If I retry the scenario above but attempt the change in the Source tab of
the XML Editor, it works as expected: I don't see my change appear in the
editor; the SCM system kicks in and prompts me to check out; upon
confirming the checkout dialog the change is made to the file and it is
marked as dirty.
I could not find a bug on this issue but it appears to be in at least 3.3
and 3.4. Is this expected behavor or a known issue?
PS: I am using P4WSAD (Perforce)
Powered by FUDForum
. Page generated in 0.01593 seconds