Skip to main content

Eclipse Community Forums
Forum Search:

Search      Help    Register    Login    Home
Home » Modeling » M2T (model-to-text transformation) » [Acceleo]Can't generate java file from UML using Acceleo in Eclipse
[Acceleo]Can't generate java file from UML using Acceleo in Eclipse [message #1209731] Mon, 25 November 2013 17:21 Go to next message
zhou fan is currently offline zhou fanFriend
I am new to Eclipse and Acceleo, and I have been trying to complete the First Generator Model Tutorial. I am using Kepler 4.3 and Acceleo 3.3.0. I am following the tutorial that generates java code from uml. The link is http://wiki.eclipse.org/Acceleo/Getting_Started. But when I try to run the generate.mtl file, the error log gives me the message:

Couldn't load class org.eclipse.acceleo.module.sample.main.Generate from project org.eclipse.acceleo.module.sample
It also gives me the warning:

Couldn't load class org.eclipse.acceleo.module.sample.main.Generate. Check that its containing package is exported.

I have put the [comment @main/] below the template line and do all the steps in the tutorial, i really have no idea what the problem is.

I have searched the Internet and seems like there are not so many topics about the problem.

I would appreciate any help or feedback.

[Updated on: Tue, 26 November 2013 17:05]

Report message to a moderator

Re: [Acceleo]Can't generate java file from UML using Acceleo in Eclipse [message #1221719 is a reply to message #1209731] Wed, 18 December 2013 09:43 Go to previous messageGo to next message
Siegfried Nolte is currently offline Siegfried NolteFriend
The same problem with me. I would appreciate any help as well.

I stepped back to Juno (E4.2 and Acceleo 3.3.2). It does not work as I expected from previous versions, but it works.

Regards,
Siegfried