Skip to main content

Eclipse Community Forums
Forum Search:

Search      Help    Register    Login    Home
Home » Modeling » Epsilon » testing a transformation
testing a transformation [message #1095057] Mon, 26 August 2013 15:03 Go to next message
Chandrakana NandiFriend
Hello Everyone,

I am really new to Epsilon and am a bit lost.I am not very familiar with testing either. Could anyone please tell me how I can test my model transformation? Lets say, I have two meta models, M1 and M2 and a transformation in ETL from M1 to M2. I have a file where I have an model that conforms to M1. Now, I want to input this file to the ETL application that I have written and I want to see the output file that I get.

Could someone kindly guide me in this process?

I will really appreciate some help.

Thank you so much and looking forward to hearing from someone Smile

Best regards,
Chandrakana.
Re: testing a transformation [message #1095549 is a reply to message #1095057] Tue, 27 August 2013 07:47 Go to previous messageGo to next message
Chandrakana NandiFriend
Okay, I already found the answer here : http://www.eclipse.org/gmt/epsilon/cinema
It is an excellent video tutorial Smile
Re: testing a transformation [message #1095731 is a reply to message #1095549] Tue, 27 August 2013 12:53 Go to previous messageGo to next message
Dimitris Kolovos is currently offline Dimitris KolovosFriend

Hi Chandrakana,

Thanks. I'm glad the tutorial helped!

Cheers,
Dimitris
Re: testing a transformation [message #1095750 is a reply to message #1095731] Tue, 27 August 2013 13:25 Go to previous messageGo to next message
Chandrakana NandiFriend
Hi Dimitris,