|How to get rid of "orphan perspectives"? [message #873520]
||Fri, 18 May 2012 12:25
| Sanjiv Naik
Registered: May 2012
I am currently implementing authentication in RCP applications using "Activities and Expressions".
Using this certain UI-elements will be inaccessible for unauthorized user.
My problem is that:
I launched my RCP application and logged in as a "administrator", then I closed my application.
Again I launched my RCP application and logged in as some other user, who doesn't have permission to view some of the perspectives (eg. "User Accounts" perspective).
In perspective list, I can see a local copy of "User Accounts" perspective, which is also called as "orphan perspective".
In log I can see a message:
!MESSAGE Perspective User Accounts has been made into a local copy
How can I get rid of this orphan perspective?
Can it be removed programmatically?
Thanks in Advance...
Powered by FUDForum
. Page generated in 0.67476 seconds