Chris Frost Messages: 230 Registered: January 2010 Location: Southampton, England
There isn't any way to do this at present, both fragments and optional dependencies must be wired to a bundle when it is being resolved. Changing that after resolution requires your bundle to be refreshed. We have looked at a way of marking a plan as being transitively complete (disable auto provisioning) that would do some of what you want. It would stop fragments from attaching as long as they aren't already installed in the framework. This will be available in the upcoming 3.5.0 release. Have a look at https://bugs.eclipse.org/bugs/show_bug.cgi?id=315869 for more details.