Eclipse Community Forums
Forum Search:

Search      Help    Register    Login    Home
Home » Eclipse Projects » EGit » egit team synchronize bugs(Few bugs with team synchronize )
egit team synchronize bugs [message #850822] Fri, 20 April 2012 11:11 Go to next message
Rob Davidson is currently offline Rob Davidson
Messages: 2
Registered: April 2012
Junior Member
Hi,

I seem to have the following bugs with team synchronize.

when I right click on a project then goto team it says synchronize workspace? See screenshot? It should say synchronize project?

Also im not sure if this is a bug or not. But when I remove something from the synchronize view (right click file -> remove from view) and I make a change it adds it back to the view in the synchronize? I dont think it should do that by default because you may have moved things from the view because you want to hide them whilst you work your way through your changes / commits etc. Maybe there should be an extra option. Do you want file to re appear when change made, or a preference setting to do this?



  • Attachment: egit_bug.png
    (Size: 1.96MB, Downloaded 153 times)

[Updated on: Fri, 20 April 2012 11:43]

Report message to a moderator

Re: egit team synchronize bugs [message #851278 is a reply to message #850822] Fri, 20 April 2012 20:47 Go to previous messageGo to next message
Dariusz Luksza is currently offline Dariusz Luksza
Messages: 40
Registered: July 2010
Member

In this context 'workspace' means 'git working copy' and on project level it will synchronize yours repository/working-copy against tracking branch, but when it is choosed on folder level it will only synchornize selected folder. As you can see this is more complicated. We initially choose 'synchornize workspace' because for us it seams to be logical, we can also consider changing this in future release.

Regardles reapearing items after 'remove from view', it is rather a bug, and should be reported. AFAIR cvs integration doesn't load changed resources after they was 'removed from view'.
Re: egit team synchronize bugs [message #854063 is a reply to message #851278] Mon, 23 April 2012 16:17 Go to previous message
Rob Davidson is currently offline Rob Davidson
Messages: 2
Registered: April 2012
Junior Member
Dariusz Luksza wrote on Fri, 20 April 2012 16:47
In this context 'workspace' means 'git working copy' and on project level it will synchronize yours repository/working-copy against tracking branch, but when it is choosed on folder level it will only synchornize selected folder. As you can see this is more complicated. We initially choose 'synchornize workspace' because for us it seams to be logical, we can also consider changing this in future release.


How do I find out if its been considered, approved or denied in a future release?

Dariusz Luksza wrote on Fri, 20 April 2012 16:47

Regardles reapearing items after 'remove from view', it is rather a bug, and should be reported. AFAIR cvs integration doesn't load changed resources after they was 'removed from view'.


How do I report this as a bug? And then find out if it will get included in future revisions?
Previous Topic:Struggling with Hello World JGit program
Next Topic:what is the 'hierarchical branch layout' for?
Goto Forum:
  


Current Time: Sat Oct 25 09:36:20 GMT 2014

Powered by FUDForum. Page generated in 0.03109 seconds
.:: Contact :: Home ::.

Powered by: FUDforum 3.0.2.
Copyright ©2001-2010 FUDforum Bulletin Board Software