Eclipse Community Forums
Forum Search:

Search      Help    Register    Login    Home
Home » Eclipse Projects » Equinox » Getting Started with OSGi Webinar
Getting Started with OSGi Webinar [message #104249] Mon, 21 January 2008 17:19
Lynn Gayowski is currently offline Lynn GayowskiFriend
Messages: 364
Registered: July 2009
Senior Member
Eclipse is hosting a webinar to introduce OSGi: what it is, when you
should use it and how to get started learning it.

Getting Started with OSGi
January 29, 2008 at 9:00 am PST / 12:00 pm EST / 5:00 pm GMT
Presented by Neil Bartlett
To register email webinar-osgi at eclipse dot org

The level of this talk will be introductory and will not assume prior
knowledge of either OSGi or Eclipse (although knowledge of standard Java
*will* be assumed). Also, we will discuss some aspects of OSGi that are
not commonly used in Eclipse plug-in development, for example, usage of
the Service Registry. So even experienced plug-in developers should get
something from it.

For more information on this and other Eclipse webinars visit
http://live.eclipse.org/. Special thanks to Adobe for contributing their
Adobe Acrobat Connect product to host the webinar.
Previous Topic:Activator invalid problem
Next Topic:Nominations for the Eclipse Community Awards
Goto Forum:
  


Current Time: Mon Dec 22 03:44:14 GMT 2014

Powered by FUDForum. Page generated in 0.02481 seconds
.:: Contact :: Home ::.

Powered by: FUDforum 3.0.2.
Copyright ©2001-2010 FUDforum Bulletin Board Software