Skip to main content

Eclipse Community Forums
Forum Search:

Search      Help    Register    Login    Home
Home » Modeling » GMF (Graphical Modeling Framework) » [SOLVED] How to integrate the State Diagram into the example in GMF Tutorial?
[SOLVED] How to integrate the State Diagram into the example in GMF Tutorial? [message #754096] Mon, 31 October 2011 18:28 Go to next message
Hoang  is currently offline Hoang Friend
Hi everyone,

I am a beginner to GMF and I would like to ask how to integrate the state diagram into the example used in the GMF Tutorial? It is not written clearly how to do it in the tutorial though. Sorry I found many new concepts when working with GMF so please forgive for this newbie question.

UPDATED:
I have created the one for myself at this url: https://github.com/pnhoang/Selflet

[Updated on: Sun, 20 November 2011 14:18]

Report message to a moderator

Re: How to integrate the State Diagram into the example in GMF Tutorial? [message #754216 is a reply to message #754096] Tue, 01 November 2011 13:29 Go to previous messageGo to next message
When I installed the EMF or GMF module, the MoDisco Model Browser is the default editor for .gmfgraph diagram so I could not see the menu Load Resource .. when I right click on the blank area in the .gmfgraph.

Make sure that your editor is "Generic EMF Form Editor" and you'll see the Load Resource.. menu when you right click on the gmfgraph file.

I attach an image to show how the MoDisco Model Browser had confused me for so long time.
index.php/fa/6009/0/

Right click on the .gmfgraph area and choose Load Resource .. to insert the following:

platform:/plugin/org.eclipse.gmf.graphdef/models/basic.gmfgraph
platform:/plugin/org.eclipse.gmf.graphdef/models/classDiagram.gmfgraph
platform:/plugin/org.eclipse.gmf.graphdef/models/stateDiagram.gmfgraph

[Updated on: Tue, 01 November 2011 13:35]