Eclipse Community Forums
Forum Search:

Search      Help    Register    Login    Home
Home » Archived » Test and Performance Tools Platform (TPTP) » Announcing Eclipse TPTP Leadership Changes
Announcing Eclipse TPTP Leadership Changes [message #78375] Sat, 22 July 2006 01:52
Sri Doddapaneni is currently offline Sri DoddapaneniFriend
Messages: 13
Registered: July 2009
Junior Member
We recently announced release of TPTP 4.2 (part of the Callisto
cross-Eclipse release in June) and plan to move forward with our follow-on
TPTP 4.2.1 and TPTP 4.3 releases. Along with these next steps forward, we
are excited to announce the following changes to the TPTP leadership that
has been in place since TPTP inception two years ago.


Srinivas (Sri) Doddapaneni is the new TPTP PMC Lead replacing the
resigning Tyler Thessin. Sri has been contributing to the project over the
past couple of years as Project Committer and more recently as TPTP Platform
Project Lead.

Additionally, for greater efficiency we are streamlining the TPTP PMC by
reducing membership to Srinivas Doddapaneni, Harm Sluiman, and Mike Norman.
The bulk of the project planning work is now more clearly delegated to the
TPTP Planning Group which includes Project Leads and Group Chairpersons.

TPTP Project Leads:

Christophe Telep is the new TPTP Platform Project Lead replacing Srinivas
Doddapaneni. Christophe has been contributing to TPTP as Project Lead for
the Testing Tools and Tracing & Profiling Tools Projects.

Paul Slauenwhite is the new TPTP Testing Tools Project Lead replacing
Christophe Telep. Paul has been contributing to the project as Project

Guru Nagarajan is the new TPTP Tracing & Profiling Project Lead replacing
Christophe Telep. Guru has been contributing to the project as Project

Dave Smith continues as the TPTP Monitoring Tools Project Lead.

TPTP Group Chairpersons:

We have decided to disband our TPTP Marketing Group. Going forward, the
PMC Lead and each company separately through their direct involvement will
coordinate with the Eclipse Marketing Committee.

Christophe Telep is the new TPTP Requirements Group Chairperson replacing
Mike Norman. Representation to the Eclipse Requirements Council occurs via
each TPTP Strategic Member company representative.

Valentina Popescu is the new TPTP Architecture Group Chairperson replacing
Harm Sluiman. Valentina will continue to work closely with Harm Sluiman who
will continue to represent TPTP to the Eclipse Architecture Council.

Srinivas Doddapaneni is the new TPTP Planning Group Chairperson replacing
Tyler Thessin and will represent TPTP to the Eclipse Planning Council.

These changes have been approved by the TPTP PMC and TPTP Project Committers
and EMO where applicable and are effective immediately. Additional bios for
the TPTP leadership can be found here.

We are indebted to Tyler Thessin's leadership in the transition from the
original Hyades project to the TPTP PMC, establishing Intel's leadership of
the PMC within the then newly-independent Eclipse Foundation, and leading
the delivery of Hyades 3.x and TPTP 4.x releases. We also thank Ling Yao for
her contributions in leading the TPTP Marketing Group during TPTP's early
stages, and we thank Christophe Telep and Dave Smith for their contributions
to the TPTP PMC and look forward to their continued contributions to the
TPTP Planning Group.

The new PMC, Project Leads and Group Chairpersons are looking forward to
taking the TPTP project forward.

Sri Doddapaneni (on behalf of the TPTP Leadership)
PMC Lead | Eclipse TPTP Project |
Engineering Manager | Intel Corporation / Developer Products Division |
Previous Topic:Invalid Combination
Next Topic:Announcing Eclipse TPTP Leadership Changes (resent in HTML format)
Goto Forum:

Current Time: Thu Apr 26 15:40:29 GMT 2018

Powered by FUDForum. Page generated in 0.01507 seconds
.:: Contact :: Home ::.

Powered by: FUDforum 3.0.2.
Copyright ©2001-2010 FUDforum Bulletin Board Software